Multiple Teams · Spring Sports Information


Atlee High School Athletics

8TH GRADERS ARE PERMITTED TO PLAY HIGH SCHOOL JV IN THE FOLLOWING SPORTS:

FALL SEASON– VOLLEYBALL (Boys & Girls), CROSS COUNTRY (Boys & Girls), FIELD HOCKEY

WINTER — INDOOR TRACK (Boys & Girls)

SPRING — LACROSSE (Boys & Girls)

ALL ATHLETES TRYING OUT FOR A SPRING SPORT MUST HAVE A VHSL (Virginia High School League) PHYSICAL COMPLETED. IT MUST HAVE BEEN COMPLETED AFTER May 1, 2016.

*** You must bring this completed physical to participate in any preseason workouts, weight training or tryouts in order to participate. All FIVE parts filled out with parent signature.

You must have private or school insurance.

THERE WILL BE SPRING SPORTS PARENTS MEETING ON TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 21ST AT 6:00 PM IN THE ATLEE AUDITORIUM.  ALL PARENTS OF SPRING SPORTS ATHLETES ARE ENCOURAGED TO ATTEND THIS MEETING.  TOPICS WILL INCLUDE ELIGIBILITY RULES, TRYOUT PROCEDURES, COUNTY/SCHOOL RULES, ATHLETIC TRAINING PROCEDURES, ATLEE HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC BOOSTER CLUB INFORMATION, AND OTHER TOPICS CONCERNING ATLEE HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS. 

OUTDOOR TRACK:

Head Coach:  Jim Triemplar – jtriemplar@hanover.k12.va.us

First Tryout/Practice:  Wednesday, March 1st – 3:45 PM at Atlee High School 

BOYS LACROSSE:

Coach:  Fielding Crawford – fcrawford@hanover.k12.va.us

First Tryout/Practice:  February 21st – meet in room 308 immediately after school with all equipment, shoes (cleats and sneakers), mouth guard.  Tryouts will take place at CMS Football field – ending at 5:30 PM (or dark)

Current Offseason Workouts – Mondays & Wednesdays after school in Room 308

Email Coach Crawford to get more specifics for offseason workouts and conditionings

GIRLS LACROSSE:

Coach: Christina Dobson:  cdobson@hanover.k12.va.us & atleeglax@gmail.com

First Tryout/Practice:  February 20th… 2:00 – 4:00 PM.

Offseason workouts – Mondays…Ozone 8:15 – 9:30 PM (need gear), Tuesdays & Thursdays (Strength and Conditioning)…4:00 – 5:00 PM, Wednesdays – 4:00-4:45 PM (Stick work at tennis courts)

** For more information on practice schedule and offseason workouts, please contact Coach Dobson at the email addresses above.

BASEBALL:

Coach:  John Corbin:  jcorbin@hanover.k12.va.us    

First Tryout/Practice – February 20th…3:00 PM

Off Season Workouts – Tuesdays (4:00 – 5:45 PM in weight room), Fridays (6:45 – 7:45 AM in weight room), Saturdays – Pitchers (7:00 AM at The Farm), Hitters (8:30 AM at The Farm)

For more info on the baseball program, feel free to email Coach Corbin directly at jcorbin@hanover.k12.va.us 

SOFTBALL:

Coach:  Tom McIyntyre:  tmcintyre@hanover.k12.va.us  

First Practice/Tryout – February 20th – 3:00 – 5:00 PM

Offseason Workouts – Tuesdays (6:45 AM – 7:45 AM in the weight room), Wednesdays (8:00 PM – 9:30 PM at OLD Green Top Building), Thursdays (6:30 AM  – 7:30 AM in the weight room)

For More information on the first week of practice, feel free to email Coach McIntyre directly. 

GIRLS TENNIS:

Coach:  Steve Emerson and Chuck Wandling:  emersontennis@aol.com & chuck.wandling@verizon.net  

First Practice/Tryout – Monday, February 20th —  

For More Information on the girls tennis program and tryout process, please contact either Coach Emerson or Coach Wandling at the email addresses above. 

BOYS TENNIS:

Coach:  Russel Campbell:  rcampbell@hanover.k12.va.us

First Practice:  February 21st – 3:45 PM

For More Information on the boys tennis program, email Coach Campbell

GIRLS SOCCER:

Coach:  Bruce Lovelace:  blovelace@hanover.k12.va.us

First Practice/Tryout – February 20th – 4:00 PM

Off Season Workouts – Monday-Thursday 4:00 – 5:30 PM (report to the commons)

For More Information on the girls soccer program, feel free to contact Coach Lovelace directly. 

BOYS SOCCER:

Coach:  Steve Thompson:  sthompson@hanover.k12.va.us 

First Practice/Tryout – February 21st

Off Season Workouts – Monday, Wednesday, Thursday – 4:45 PM in the weight room.  Wednesdays – 6:30 AM in the gym for ball work

For More Information on the boys soccer program, feel free to email Coach Thompson sthompson@hanover.k12.va.us or Coach Withers lwithers@hanover.k12.va.us