Raiders News · Spring Sports Information


ATLEE HIGH SCHOOL-ATHLETICS

8TH GRADERS ARE PERMITED TO PLAY HIGH SCHOOL JV IN THE FOLLOWING SPORTS:
Fall Season — VOLLEYBALL (Boys & Girls), CROSS COUNTRY (Boys & Girls), FIELD HOCKEY
Winter Season — INDOOR TRACK (Boys & Girls)
Spring Season — LACROSSE (Boys & Girls)

ALL ATHLETES TRYING OUT FOR A SPRING SPORT MUST HAVE A VHSL (Virginia High School League) PHYSICAL COMPLETED. IT MUST HAVE BEEN COMPLETED AFTER May 1, 2019.

THE FORMS CAN BE FOUND ON THE FOLLOWING LINK

VHSL PHYSICAL AND CONCUSSION FORM

*** You must bring this completed physical to participate in any preseason workouts, weight training or tryouts in order to participate. All FIVE parts filled out with parent signature.
You must have private or school insurance.

THERE WILL BE SPRING SPORTS PARENTS MEETING ON FEBRUARY 18th AT 7:00 PM. LOCATION OF THIS MEETING IS ATLEE HIGH SCHOOL AUDITORIUM. 

ALL PARENTS OF SPRING SPORTS ATHLETES ARE ENCOURAGED TO ATTEND THIS MEETING. TOPICS WILL INCLUDE ELIGIBILITY RULES, TRYOUT PROCEDURES, COUNTY/SCHOOL RULES, ATHLETIC TRAINING PROCEDURES, ATLEE HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC BOOSTER CLUB INFORMATION, AND OTHER TOPICS CONCERNING ATLEE HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS.

SPRING SPORTS BEGIN FEBRUARY 24th

** Outdoor Track will begin March 2nd ** 

** All practices/tryouts will begin right after school on 2/24 — see your respective coach for specific details**

FOR MORE INFORMATION REGARDING TRYOUTS, PRACTICES, TIMES…PLEASE CONTACT THE COACHES BELOW (THIS INFO WILL ALSO BE OUTLINED AT FEBRUARY 18TH MEETING)

Outdoor Track: (will begin March 2nd)
Head Coaches: Scott Crow – wscrow@gmail.com

Boys Lacrosse:
Volunteer Asst Coach: Zach Webb – webbzm@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse:
Head Coach: Bonnie Corrigan – bonniecorrigan16@gmail.com

Girls Soccer:

Head Coach: Bruce Lovelace — blovelace@hanover.k12.va.us

Boys Soccer:
Head Coach: Glen Klesat — gklesat@hanover.k12.va.us 

Baseball:
Head Coach: John Corbin – jcorbin@hanover.k12.va.us

Softball:
Head Coach: Tom McIntyre – tmcintyre@hanover.k12.va.us

Boys Tennis:
Head Coach: Jacob Hodges – jhodges@hanover.k12.va.us

Girls Tennis:
Head Coach:  Chuck Wandling – chuck.wandling@verizon.net